Educational Leadership

  • E.A. Robinson Teaching Excellence Award for Senior Faculty

    The Faculty Teaching Excellence Awards recognize excellence in undergraduate teaching at the University of Toronto Mississauga. Teaching includes lecturing, involvement in seminars and tutorials, individual and group discussions, laboratory teaching and other means by which students derive educational benefits. Teaching effectiveness is demonstrated by the degree to which the faculty member is able to stimulate […]

  • President’s Teaching Award

    The University-wide President’s Teaching Award (PTA) is the highest honour for teaching at the University of Toronto and recognizes sustained excellence in teaching and significant contributions in educational leadership. We encourage nominations of colleagues whose achievements are truly outstanding for this very special recognition by the University of Toronto (U of T). President’s Teaching Award […]

  • Excellence in Educational Leadership

    This award recognizes faculty members who have made sustained contributions to the advancement of teaching, broadly conceived, and to educational change and innovation within and beyond the Institute. Nominations will be assessed based on demonstrated ability to impact student learning by leading major initiatives that promote effective teaching, foster curricular innovation and pedagogical/professional development, shape education policy […]

  • Louise Lemieux-Charles Health System Leadership Award

    Recognition for a candidate demonstrating leadership in bringing about measurable positive change, using innovative approaches to change and motivating others to improve the health system.

  • Eugenie Stuart Award for Program Leadership

    Recipients will be selected by a peer review process adjudicated by the IHPME Awards Committee. Performance in the following areas of teaching/mentoring will be considered as appropriate for each award:

  • Sustained Excellence in Teaching Award

    Recognizing a faculty member who has demonstrated excellence in teaching over the course of at least 15 years.

  • Excellence in Educational Leadership

    The Excellence in Educational Leadership recognizes excellence in coordinating and/or implementing curriculum, courses, projects and/or programs. This award is peer-nominated.